Mr. Wes Beachler has been selected as the Nevada Teacher of the Year for 2019, and Mr. Rick Praiswater has been selected as the Support Staff Member of the Year for 2019. Congratulations to both of these men!

Senate Bill 638 required the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education to create a website about the trauma-informed schools initiative that includes information for schools and parents. Further, the law requires that each school provide the address of the website, created by DESE, to "all parents of the students in its district." The address is: